Vote Here

On the Linn County Ballot

One More for Greg Hughes!

Let’s go vote already, Iowa!

I voted today, and I got the sticker to prove it! It feels great, like a power surge jolting through the pituitary gland. The sensation approaches that feeling that comes from being in full control of your life, err, as well as one could imagine that feeling!

Linn County in Iowa has the voting process streamlined so well that it took me less than 20 minutes to register (as a new resident) and receive my ballot. Of course, I voted early. That’s a benefit we enjoy here in Iowa, one among a growing number of states that provide this valuable service. I would encourage all of my fellow Iowa citizens to take advantage of early voting to avoid the lines and the fray of Election Day.

Happy Voting!

This entry was posted in Election 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

